FES Bangladesh

FES Bangladesh in a nutshell

Together with its partners, the activities of FES in Bangladesh aims to facilitate inclusive dialogues on social justice with a focus on labour rights as well as sustainable and socioeconomic development.

In Bangladesh, FES has been working on organising regular policy dialogues, seminars and trainings on our three priority areas:

  • Futures of the Labour Movement
  • Futures of Work and the Economy
  • Futures of Higher Education

We discuss these issues with regard to developments in Bangladesh, in the region and globally. We do this in order to link debates around the world, and to create opportunities for stimulating exchanges on multiple levels to help foster regional and global alliances.

In addition, FES Bangladesh also runs our flagship project Academy of Work (AoW) since 20 April, 2017.  The AoW enables emerging young leaders from the trade union movement to participate in an intensive cross-sector 3-month training programme in the field of industrial relations, the economy and decent work along the global supply chain.

Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD), Dhaka University (DU), Bangladesh Institute for Labour Studies (BILS), SME Foundation, Awaj Foundation and Karmojibi Nari (KN) are some of our trusted partners.

Contact

Team of FES Bangladesh

Felix Kolbitz
Resident Representative
felix.kolbitz@fesbd.org

Liton Rozario
Office Manager
liton.rozario@fesbd.org

Aysha Haque
Finance Manager
- Fiscal Control
- Budget analysis
- Accounting
- TAX & VAT compliance
aysha.haque@fesbd.org

Shadhan Kumar Das
Programme Coordinator
- Futures of Education
- Economy of Tomorrow
- Civil Society
- Regional Cooperation
shadhankumar.das@fesbd.org

Iqbal Hossain
Programme Coordinator
- Academy of Work
- Core Labour Standard Plus 
iqbal.hossain@fesbd.org

Zakia Islam
Junior Communication and Project Officer
zakia.islam@fesbd.org

Mithun Nokrek
Finance & Admin Officer
mithun.nokrek@fesbd.org

Jibon Purification
Driver

Rikta Rema
Office Assistant

Priority areas and activities

FES Bangladesh and its partners regularly organize policy dialogues, seminars, workshops and trainings on different topics.

Read more